Archive for May, 2019

Summer 2019 Library Hours

May 22nd, 2019

Gleeson Library | Geschke Center Hours
Summer 2019

Monday, May 20 – Sunday, August 11

Monday – Thursday 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Sunday Closed

Exceptions:

Memorial Day  – Monday, May 27 Closed
Friday, May 31 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Saturday, June 1 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Independence Day – Thursday, July 4 Closed

Monday, August 12 – Monday, August 19

Monday – Friday 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Sunday Closed

Exceptions:

Fall Welcome Mass – Sunday, August 18 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Atrium Summer Hours

The Gleeson Library atrium is open only during library business hours, and closes with the library.

Donohue Rare Book Room

Hours: Mon – Fri – 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Special Collections or (415) 422-2036

Please call ahead to schedule an appointment.

 

Library Hours are also available at:

Library Hours or (415) 422-2044

 

 

 

 

SPCA Therapy Dogs at Gleeson!

May 13th, 2019

Our “Furriends for Finals” begins today!

Today, tomorrow and Wednesday come by Gleeson Library|Geschke Center to meet the awesome SPCA volunteers and their therapy dogs who want to give you some love. Come at 2PM, stay as long as you’d like, and come back on the following days. The therapy dogs are trained to help you with the stress and anxiety that come up during this time of the semester.

Gleeson Library Lobby
Monday, May 13 2:00PM-3:30PM
Tuesday, May 14 2:00PM-3:30PM
Wednesday, May 15 2:00PM-3:30PM